Wednesday, December 27, 2017

C++98: Standard Streams

There are eight C++ standard streams. The four narrow character streams are: cin, cout, cerr, and clog. The four wide-character streams are wcin, wcout, wcerr, and wclog.

Reference: Josuttis, Nicolai M., The C++ Standard Library: A Tutorial and Reference. New York: Addison-Wesley, 1999, p. 682.

No comments:

Post a Comment